Back home...then home...and then home again . . .


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio
January 8th 2009
Published: February 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Family in the Magic KingdomFamily in the Magic KingdomFamily in the Magic Kingdom

It was the last night of the lights on the castle
Hello All,

I flew home for Christmas on Christmas Day. For those of you who haven’t travelled on Christmas day . . . it is as bad as it sounds. Public transport is at a stand still; so if you are a student trying to get to an airport from the city you are screwed. Luckily for me, there is this ingenious business called Yotel! It is a Japanese style pod hotel where you have yourself a little room with bed, bathroom, plasma tv, internet, etc . . . I went up Christmas Eve after work and spent the night there; avoiding the transit from the city on the 25th.

Home was great. I had a chance to see the family, Amanda, and other friends. It was great to just be able to relax. No Work. No School. Just doing whatever it is I felt like doing. The first few days consisted of playing Guitar Hero for Wii. My friend Ashley came over to play Zelda: Twilight because she is as big of a nerd as I am . . . and I love that about her.

Amanda and I were able to go out for dinner and to spend time around town. Me and the family went down to home number: Walt Disney World. We were celebrating 25 consecutive years as a family making the trip down. Quite a record. This is a nice and short entry. Attached are pictures from the Pod hotel, GB playing Guitar hero, and a few shots from Disney.

Have a magical Day

Aaron


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



9th March 2009

Haha I love this picture of GB and the dog! That is great!

Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb