Fur Peace


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio
October 11th 2008
Published: October 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Made it to Pomeroy, Ohio (outside Athens) to the Fur Peace Guitar Camp. Great Flight to Columbus. 3:05. Beautiful Weather. Went to Spruce Steet Studios in Columbus and met up with Bill Kirchen. Drove down toward pomeroy and stayed overnight in Logan. Nothing much doing there. Reached Fur Peace a little after 10 AM. The orientation and lunch. A few hours of class. Dinner. A couple of more hours of class. I go anywhere from thinking I am not too bad at guitar to thinking I absolutely suck. Such is life. Fun and I suppose I am learning a bit. They have these pretty small cabins to stay in. But i know I snore pretty loud sometimes so I am staying in a teepee. It's actually very comfortable. There are still quite a few people playing so music fills the (cold) air. A few pics attaced for your possible enjoyment.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

My roomMy room
My room

at the Fur Peace Ranch


11th October 2008

Sweet Dreams;)
Your sleep quarters look cozy... sleep tight;)
11th October 2008

Oh, the sound of that guitar
Keep twanging and tell Bill we all say hello, looking forward to good music at Thanksgiving
11th October 2008

Say hello to Bill for George and I. Sure you're learning a lot. expect you to give us a concert when we get up there this fall. love ya.
14th October 2008

Twangin' Tele
Son, you're gonna drive me to drinkin', if you don't stop drivin' that HOT ROD LINCOLN. You know what I mean?

Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb