Summer 2007


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Akron
August 27th 2008
Published: August 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

May 2007> John and I return from St. Louis, our last travel together.
Summer 2007 was one of the most dramatic summers of my life. I returned home to the horrible news that my travel friend, Whom allso lived in my home town Akron, OH., had died in a car crash. His roomy and good friend Robo, a true dead head whom still travels at the age of 41 and sports a long board, was as well a good friend of mine.
I had only been back one day when Robo came rolling into the square looking an absalute wreck and asked for my support through his extreme grief. Of course I could not refuse and soon John became jealous over the attention Robo was recieving from me. I could not turn away from Robo at such a horrible time so John and I ended up going our own ways.
With the chaos of such grief, funerals, friends, and being broker than a joker, I soon found my self overwhelmed and hanging out at the local pub, Annabells, on a nightly bases. I drowned my self in a waterfall of rotted carbonated wheat and partied in stupid bliss with my friends.
One night at a Pirate party thrown by a couple bartenders from Annabells I ran into Jeff Selzer, a musician I had been introduced to years ago. Him and I soon found ourselves deeply in love, a love that attracted many others to join us in a summer long party at Jimmys house.
Jeff Selzer is one of the oddest travel mates and lovers I have ever known, When we started hanging out He had never traveled beyond the Mississippi and his life demanded new adventure . So I grabbed his hand and dragged him out to California with me.
Read my next blog for the details of my Cali. trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb