Time with Mom and Dad


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Arden
August 25th 2011
Published: September 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Most of you know that my Mom and Dad have a summer home close to us here in Arden. Normally, I have to schedule time with them on my day off or hunt for a free night to share a family dinner. My sabbatical schedule has kept me on the go to be sure, but August has been a good month to catch up with my parents. I have especially enjoyed hanging out with my Dad. We played a great round of golf at high vista and check in about every other day. We have also worked together on different projects at each other's homes. And sometime we just go for a ride in the truck. Mom has helped me with some window treatments and taken Katherine out shopping for new clothes. Good girl time from what I can tell. The 6 of us make it a point to have dinner together about 2 times a week. It's been nice to have the felxibility to get together whenever we want and relax with Grandma and Pop Pop.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb