One last day in New York City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
August 24th 2007
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

New York - Los Angeles

23/08/2007

New York CityNew York CityNew York City

Skyscrapers towering over Central Park
Today was my last day in New York City before I was catching a flight back to Los Angeles and starting my Trek America Tour around the USA for 64 nights. I spent all day in Central Park doing more exploring of places I wanted to go to but missed out on beforehand. It was a lonely day because the last 10 or so days I'd had company now I’m wandering around this massive city by myself which felt a little intimidating. I got some fantastic photos of the city skyscrapers towering over the trees in Central Park but apart from that it was a very relaxing and quiet day today. After wandering around Central Park for a few hours I went back to the hostel to pick up my bags and hung around until it was time for my shuttle to take me to the airport. Eventually I got bored and went to wait outside and I saw that the shuttle was there already about 30mins before we scheduled, so I jumped aboard and returned to the airport. I arrived very early and had a long wait till my flight was ready for boarding, I sat there and listened to
New York CityNew York CityNew York City

Skyscrapers standing over a lake in Central Park
my iPod for a while, after I had lunch at McDonalds.

Finally my flight was ready for boarding, I got on for the trip to Los Angeles. It was delayed for a while and I didn't get into Los Angeles until early in the morning. I then called the La Hacienda which is the hotel where Trek America tours start on the Western side of the country to pick me up from the airport. I waited a while and eventually they came and before long, was at the hotel. Already I was looking around for people that might be on my tour, there was one girl who was doing the same Trek as me (the Trailblazer) but I was way too tired to chat so I went to my room at went to sleep at around 3:30AM, I had to get up the next day at 6AM. But it was the start of the biggest adventure of my life.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

New York CityNew York City
New York City

Skyscrapers standing over a small theme park
New York CityNew York City
New York City

Fountain in the middle of Central Park
New York CityNew York City
New York City

Imagine - With a peace sign in Central Park


Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 75; dbt: 0.0719s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb