Good morning from New York.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
April 10th 2008
Published: April 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I forgot to mention in the last post. Anyone watch Biggest Loser? Well I'm pretty dang sure I walked right past Bob, the trainer, on the sidewalk last night on my way to my hostel. Or at least the guy looked exactly like him. He was with a few other people and was quietly singing lol.

It was sprinkling last night while I was walking to my hostel... that misty sprinkly... and I saw people with umbrellas. It made me laugh. You know I've gotten used to the Seattle rain when I think it's funny when people use umbrellas when it's barely raining.

It's just a bummer that I'll be losing a day in Dublin because of this... makes me really glad that I have 2 full days in Dublin at the end of my trip to help make up for it.

Well, I'm about to get ready here in the hostel and find my way out of here... try to figure out what to do with my bag so that I don't have to carry it all day.


Ciao!

Advertisement



10th April 2008

haha, yeah people are weird about the rain there. I hear it's supposed to get up to 70 there today, so that's good fer ya :)
10th April 2008

I totally agree with you, umbrellas are absurd. There is no real use for them, but people outside the Pacific NW seem to have no concept of this basic truth. Their loss. Sad about Dublin, at least you still have some time there.

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb