Hiccup


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
April 10th 2008
Published: April 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm in New York. My trip had a major hiccup from the start.
Because of this hiccup, I got switched to another airline on a later flight which made it impossible to catch my flight to Dublin. So my Dublin flight has been rescheduled for tomorrow (Thurs) night instead of tonight and I have a 24 hour layover here. I booked a hostel near Times Square where I'm at right now. I have most of the day tomorrow to wander the city because I don't have to be at the airport until about 7pm. At the moment, I'm sitting across from an Irish guy who lives in England (he's on the other comp) and I should probably start getting ready for bed. It's already 1am here and checkout is at 11am. So, hopefully my next update will be in Ireland!

Advertisement



10th April 2008

I had a feeling
I just knew that something was amiss, I even told Russell I hope Gills plane didn't get delayed. Aww man I'm sorry darlin, that really sucks but atleast you can get it all straightend out. Well have a great flight, I love you, and to be smart and safe and HAVE FUN for goodness sake.
10th April 2008

Craziness, well you get an extra day in New York at least, heh.
10th April 2008

Ouch
I hate when trips you're nervy about from the begining take a turn for the unexpected, but usually thats where you get the most memorable stories and experiences. I hope you have a wonderful time exploring New York, and that it turns out to be a worthwhile detour. Lots of Love
10th April 2008

I was wondering
I was wondering since there's been so much going on with the airlines and whatnot. Time's Square is a cool area though. Lots of crazy yummy pizza and tons of sights to see :) haha, you should take a cab to Rockefeller Plaza and then I might see you on the Today Show LOL.

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb