Getting Nervous


Advertisement
Published: April 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have 5 days left before I leave for Europe. I'm getting pretty nervous about it! I'm starting to wonder if I can really do this... 12 weeks of living off of what I can fit in a backpack, surrounded by strangers in unfamiliar cities, and no friends or family nearby to hang out and talk too. Besides the daily call my mom will be making to my UK cell to check up on me, a chance to hear a familiar voice will be few and far between. I feel like these last few weeks have gone by way too fast. My last few days here are filling up with seeing friends and family, last chance acupuncture and chiropractor appointments, and getting my things packed and organized. Feels like there just isn't enough time.

I'll be updating this as often as I can... every couple days or so, and I hope to here back from you guys!

If you get some strange long number showing up on your phone, don’t ignore it! It might be me! You’re welcome to leave me messages on my cell phone, it would be absolutely lovely to hear your voices on occasion, though it may take me a couple days to get back to you cause I will probably only check my messages once a week (if I can figure out how to do so from another phone). Otherwise, you can call or text my UK cell phone at 011-44-79-24442359. Just keep in mind that I’ll be 8-9 hours ahead.

As for pictures, I'll be posting them on dropshots. Bookmark it or something and you can leave comments on the pictures if you like (well, I'd like you to!). This is the link to my dropshots account... www.dropshots.com/ImaginaryGill

That's about it for now.

Advertisement



9th April 2008

::hugs::
Hey you! I'm going to miss you!!!! I'll have to check my phone plan as far as international calls go, but I'll at least leave you comments and whatnot :) ::hugs:: times tons!!!!

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb