La Gran Manzana


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
June 12th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well a big Hi Ya'll and howdy doody from the big apple.

I want to be a part of it, New York, New Yoooooooooooork........Sorry guys koala karaoke probably isn't best at this time of the morning.

Have stopped here in Manhattan on my way to the far off land of Wales to soak up some local culture and boy are there lots of things to do here, soooo much fun...wooo hoooo...dear me I also seem to be picking up some local language.

It has rained a lot since I arrived here but still I have been walking all through the city, seen some museums, lots of landmarks and even had some celebrity sightings...well, not me personally but someone in my room at the hostel saw some celebs and showed me the photos so that was nearly as good as seeing them myself.

The food here is wonderful too, I feel like I have died and gone to donut heaven. I should start climbing some trees or I will be returning to Australia as big as a wombat!!

10 days here really hasn't been a long enough time to see everything but I have certainly tried my
Top of the RockTop of the RockTop of the Rock

The wonderful view that you get from the top of the Rockefeller centre, thankfully there was a break in the rain.
best. Hint hint, if anyone is returning here soon, pleaase take me with you..pleeeeeease.

GKB

ps. Hope ya'll like the photos.








Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Top of the RockTop of the Rock
Top of the Rock

Central Park, a very nice place to hang out. The tree third right of the big one next to the reservoir is where I was staying!!
Central ParkCentral Park
Central Park

I could have gone for a ride around the park but the horses smelt a little bit.
Brooklyn BridgeBrooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Bridge

Looking at the Empire State building from the Brooklyn Bridge.
Lunch in ChinatownLunch in Chinatown
Lunch in Chinatown

They were very much alive and all of a sudden I wasn't hungry any more.
Visiting Visiting
Visiting

I was going to visit a friend of mine but I think she may have moved to Adelaide or something....
FAO SchwartzFAO Schwartz
FAO Schwartz

This lovely man was kind enoug to look after me while my travelling companion went inside to play with the toys.


16th June 2006

Hi there, am having so much fun reading your blog. I adore your photos, it's so cute the way you've put your teddy bear in them - when i look at them it's like 'spot the teddy!'. Take care mate.

Tot: 0.336s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0989s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb