Bbbrrrrmmmmmmm


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
June 21st 2006
Published: June 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

The smell of two-stroke and the sound of engines was too much to resist and a detour was needed to the MotoGP in Catalunya. In between the hotdogs and beer I saw lots of crashes, a very exciting race and even managed to fit in a day of sightseeing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

GP9GP9
GP9

With my fellow travellers and GP fanatics, Shani-of Julie sister fame, Chris-husband of Shani, and Iestyn-friend of Chris
GP6GP6
GP6

Doing a wave with the crowd
GP7GP7
GP7

Had to close my eyes when there was a big crash.
GP10GP10
GP10

My day of sightseeing included a huge unfinished cathedral
GP1GP1
GP1

There is an extraordinary amount of people in this world who seem to travel with silly toys!!
GP11GP11
GP11

A few of these are on their way home for another fellow racing nut.


22nd June 2006

Great pics!
great pics Julie! say Hi to Chris and Shani! love, Vaan
22nd June 2006

I have three hours till my exam, my neck aches, my eyes are drooping, my brain is mush........... but you've just made my day. Thank you! Looks like you're having a wonderful time

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb