Day 8


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
February 3rd 2011
Published: February 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Slept in this morning after a super late night, and when I woke up, I saw the net was working so I jumped on and ended up staying on for ages! When I finally got up and out, I headed to the Apple store on 5th Avenue. It was absolutely PACKED! They didn’t have what I was looking for, so I left there and had a look at the stores on 5th Ave! Went into Tiffany’s, just for a look, and on my way back down in the lift, I’d said something, and the guy next to me said, “Are you Australian??”. I said yes, and he said he and his gf were too. He asked where I was from, Melbourne! “Us, too! Whereabouts?”. I replied Mordialloc, and he said, “No way! I used to live in White Street!” They live in Glen Waverly now, but what a small world! We left the lift and said our goodbyes!

From there I went into a few more stores, including Forever 21 (of course) and then popped in to good old Macca’s for a burger. I was sitting in there and they had the radio on in the background – and I Knew I Loved You by Savage Garden came on… I got slightly excited! Go Aussies!

I headed back to the hostel to meet up with Madi, and whilst waiting for her to return, I skyped Mum, Renee and Chris. When I was speaking to Renee, Gemma was trying to feed me throughthe screen =P

Madi came back and we went into Midtown for dinner. We went to TGI’s in Times Square. Yum!!

We sat for a little bit, so so full! Then we decided we couldn’t be bothered actually going out, so we headed back to the hostel to watch some Letterman and other late night TV shows! Mark came up and sat with us for a little bit. Then it was sleep time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1000.4kb