Christmastime in New York City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
December 27th 2010
Published: December 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Survived a Blizzard...I am grateful to know I will be in India for 3 months coming up real soon...after a very important stop in the UK to see my dear friend and sister Helena.
Met up with Shere and Nikki yesterday, so good to see Shere and meet Nikki. Got a bit caught up and are still so connected in a place in our hearts where words become so insignificant. I had an inclination that Mark was a super star performer. To see him perform however, was truly awe inspiring. I can only imagine all the work that goes into what looks so graceful, elegant and magnificent. In case a talent scout out there reads this blog entry...A very talented, enigmatic, integral, light being performer is looking for a new gig. I am blessed to say I have been able to see the last run of Cirque De Soleil, Wintuk in NYC as the performance has run for 4 years...so glad I was able to come and spend time with my dear friend😊
The things we must endure....blizzard conditions, walked 14 blocks from MSG to Mark's place with an Irish Pub stop on the way, was so clueless about the subway and the taxi's were spinning out.
Today is a new day, hit the steam room then headed out for brunch with my bud on his way to work with the sun shining upon us...very windy though😊
Went to the King Tut exhibit, not sure if I will ever make it to Egypt, in the flesh. Dream about Egypt and have seen aspects of it in meditations, figured Egypt came to me for now. Isis, Re, Osiris are with me.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



27th December 2010

Wow
what a way to start a journey! Friends, food, finest of entertainment and snow!!!! How could Christmas be better? this is a sip of what's ahead! xoxo Jane
28th December 2010

Miss that snow...
Hi Christine!! Seeing all that snow in your photos makes me kinda miss it!!! Unfortunately snow storms are just part of winter back East! It's been raining pretty steadily since you left Vancouver so no white Christmas, just up on the local mountains... Looking forward to following you along your blog!!! xox Elisabeth

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 53; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb