Christmastime in New York City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
December 25th 2010
Published: December 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

004004004

Manhattan...view from Mark's place
Made it into New York City on Christmas Eve. Miraculously my flight was changed to get me here and to Mark's place by 7:30pm instead of 130am Christmas morning. Last night we walked around Time's square and had a good laugh watching Little Fockers. Brought in Christmas together. Amazing to see my sweet friend here while he is working as an amazing acrobat performer in Cirque Du Soliel.
Today we had a very relaxing restful morning and early afternoon with, meditation and nice conversation. Then headed out for Tapa's...a first for me, I know it just means appetizers in Spanish, made the mistake of ordering a 1/2 pitcher of Sangria...which was very good, just couldn't finish it as Mark had too much Sake the night before. After we decided to see an off-Broadway play Miss Abigail's Guide to Dating, Mating and Marriage with "Jan" (Eve Plumb) from the Brady Bunch. It was light hearted, very cute yet not the best genre for my gay friend😉
I am very grateful to be with my dear friend this Christmas, and look forward to seeing him perform tomorrow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

006006
006

Mark and I Christmas morning
007007
007

Enjoyed a nice Spanish together Xmas evening
008008
008

Times Square


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb