Big Apple (Day 2)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
August 30th 2010
Published: September 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

After a good night's rest I'm ready to begin my second day in the city that never sleeps.

First I pass by Starbucks for a coffee and a croissant.
It is 9.00 and the streets are full of people who go to work. Today also it is very hot.

I walk through the streets to the Hudson River and take the boat to go to Liberty Island.
I discover the breathtaking view of Manhattan and its skyscrapers.
Miss Liberty is watching us from her 92.9 meters high.

Empire State Building welcome me and I discovered a magnificent view of Manhattan.

I continue exploring the city with City Sight NY bus until he has time to prepare my bag and make my way to China town where I take the bus to return. I still walk last time on 7th Ave and Times Square before taking the subway to Canal St.

I am glad to find my bed and the quiet of North Andover.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb