The Celebrity Motherload: #'s 15, 16, 17 & 18 (Penny)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
September 15th 2009
Published: September 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Celebrity Sighting #'s 15, 16, 17 & 18Celebrity Sighting #'s 15, 16, 17 & 18Celebrity Sighting #'s 15, 16, 17 & 18

The 'Sex & the City' Girls
I can now die a happy New Yorker! Today I stumbled upon the quintessential celebrity quartet, a mere 20 centimetres from each ... hand-shaking distance, and close enough to count wrinkles:

Sarah Jessica Parker, Kim Cattrall, Cynthia Nixon, and Kristin Davis. Woo-hoo!

They were filming 'Sex & the City 2' in Soho. The very moment I cruised by, SJP emerged from her trailer into the snapping jaws of 100 fans. She was super friendly and chatted to onlookers as she strutted the cobblestones in her Manolos. Enjoying the tail-end of my lunch hour, I flew back to the office to start the countdown towards days end and my chance to check out the set.

2 hours of set-stalking was completely worth it. From across the street the entire scene was visible, (the 4 girls gossiping in the window of a coffee shop as they do). I sussed out the location of their trailers in relation to the set and assumed a position mid-way. All 4 walked right past me repeatedly. So surreal. Kristin was absolutely gorgeous and all the girls were about 6 times skinnier than they look onscreen.

Can't wait for the movie to hit cinemas now so I can find that scene!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



15th September 2009

ooh raunchy one of ms cattrall! OMG WISH i was there!
30th September 2009

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Penny, OMG! I am sooooooooooooo jealous! That would be the ultimate pick of celebrity sighting! Rosanne xoxo

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb