Third time in New York !!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
July 14th 2007
Published: July 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Couldn't ask for moreCouldn't ask for moreCouldn't ask for more

The views from the roof top terrace of the hostel
So I guess if you were to count leaving the city for more than a two day period, and returning as separate visit, then you could say that I've now been to New York three times. Not a bad effort.
Truth is I had little choice but to return as my flight home departs from here.

I made my way back on a Saturday morning, for what would be my final 4th and final four hour bus journey. The bus was full, so it was the first time I didn't manage to get two seats to spread out on to myself. But I suppose 3 out of 4 isn't bad stats.

I returned to the NYC Hostel as I knew from my emails that there were still a few people there from earlier in the week. Saturday night turned out to be a busy night up on the roof top. The Hostel has only been open since January, and from what I could gather this was their busiest night to date.
A full house with no beds going spare!! Lucky I got one myself really as I hadn't officially booked, just emailed someone to pass a message that I was coming along. We all had a BBQ on the roof. The initial plan had been to go out into the city later on, but in the end this never materialised because it was already 1am before we knew it. At this point we made the decision that it was far less effort to continue drinking where we were.

My last couple of days in New York were fairly chilled out. The next day we took the tube down to see some of the of sights not yet visited. On my last full day, I did looked round the shops, then simply chilled out in Central Park for the afternoon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb