hot hot hot


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
June 16th 2007
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

right now im on hold to cingular, and its taking forever.
their stupid service wont let me recieve texts so im a bit annoyed seeing as im spending the whole week alone!
last night was an event and half.....
I went to the cinema to watch 'waitress' which may I add was dead good! I couldnt stop smiling, it was such a happy film!
On the way in a really fancy black car pulled up and a woman got out with loads of people with her, on first look I thought it was Tyra Banks, so I was like OMG ITS TYRA BANKS! but no, it was Vanessa Williams, who looks like her and is an actress, she was there premiering for her new movie and there came love' or something.
Anyway, so I already had a ticket for the film so I walked in behind her, and security man was making sure no one followed her, but I already was! haha, Oh Im sure im all over the pictures that the paps were snapping.

After the film, I went to burritoville cause their vegetarian sloppy joe wrap sounded fit! So i ordered it and started eating, hm hm hm, when I decided that what I was eating was infact ground beef.
I opened it up, and it was beef. Beef beef beef Id eaten ..... 4bites or so of it.
I looked on the menu and cause I just asked for slopp y joe, he gave me a regular sloppy joe!
EUGH.
I ran to the supermarket and got mnms and a drink, when I got back here I threw up in the sink and felt sick as a dog till today.

At 2/3am a bunch of chinese girls came into my empty dorm and turned the light on and started talking and brushing their teeth and generally just fannying around!
I woke up this morning and they had all gone.
Dream? nope, the beds were all a mess.

I woke up late this morning, and walked up 5th ave towards broadway and times square, cause I was visiting the empire state building.

I queued up for less than an hour for the whole thing, and it cost 32$ to go right up to the 102nd floor.
It was
AMAZING!

I cant describe how breathtaking the views were, and how much my ears popped going up that rocket of an elevator.
After this, I walked around , shopped for a nice tshirt in GAP, and ate at chipotle (well fit)
Now Im back here, listening to the thunder, and awaiting the heavy rain storm.
Its still hot, which is weird.

Im going to shower soon, cause Im going to watch Vanessa Williams movie tonight, then Ill find somewhere fun to eat.

2 new roomamtes arrived today, 2 english girls from south london, theyre alot nicer than any roommate so far, theyre only here for 2 days.
Im going to pride tomorrow, its 2-6, so Im thinking Ill get up at 10ish, and shower before I go, eat lunch and maybe walk there to kill time
Im also going to the cinema every night this week, until wednesday night.

:]

love from manhattan xo



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



17th June 2007

chipotle is the shit...my sister fixed a vegan chili and a regular chili...i accidentally ate the regular and felt horrid...but hey, the universe knows your intentions. keep having fun...can i still send you the playlist? xoxo
17th June 2007

please do send the playlist :] NY is alot of fun but the nights are quite lonely! im in a dorm and the sweedish lady above me is sleeping, and Im sure shes considering chopping my head of right now, cause Im typing but hey. I might go for a walkkkk. xo
17th June 2007

Globe Trotting Cammy
Morning ,Cammy . Im hooked ... Me and your sisters are getting up early to read your Blog ... Its all Fabby .. Keep the pics rolling in ... Oh by the way I have to read all your blog's to your Gran over the phone every morning .. Love you miss you ...33 days to Cuba !!!!!!!
17th June 2007

hi helicopter (always hovering hahaha) its so hot, I can feel my back burning, its so nice! xx
17th June 2007

NY
Summer is crazy hot in NYC, always is. If you want really good veggie- (my wife is also strict vegetarian) I would suggest some indian places in curry hill (murry hill) or some ethopian places. They are really fantastic. If would definitely recommend chinese merch on lex in murry hill, its chinese / indian fusion and very veggie friendly. Very spicy chinese foods, its excellent. There is also Angelica Kitchen in LES, although i havent eaten there. For night life i am not sure, I usually hit up the bars with friends, but grab a copy of the latest time out- invaluable information.

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb