times square can't shine as bright as youu


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
June 15th 2007
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

New York Day 2. I love it!
The jet lag ruined me last night and I slept from....10 till 7 ish, this isnt including the hour I was awake when my lovely considerate, and highly intoxicated room mates decided to stumble in and yell cockroacccch.

But anyway, At about 8ish the sound of Drilling, Honking of Horns, Thick new york accents and the creaking of the bed forced me to get up and go out.
I had to brush my teeth dead quietly which was stupid but hey.
I decided not to take the subway, and I walked alll the way from here along broadway, to the manhattan mall, and then onto times sqaure, and madison avenue etc etc.
I went in Macys and it was fun fun fun but I didnt have loads of money did I! So It just made me jealous of everyone buying stuff haha, and no mother, that isnt a hint!

Ill upload pictures later, Im going to shower now before any other freaks join me in the now empty dorm (room mates have left for good, woo haaa)

Im buying a pay as you go phone later I think, much cheaper than this phone Ive got now, only for use in America liiike.

UPDATE..
ive now got an american phone, on cingular and the whole thing with $25 airtime was...$38.

bargainn, its easier for me to text and call cause orange (robbing bastards) charge £2.80 a minute, recieve and dialled calls, and 80p a text! its only 5cent a text/recieve text, and 10 on recieving and dialling calls.
But anyway, I had a lovely shower in the grotty shower, and now Im enjoying having a full dorm to myself.
You all might think Im sad for updating this but ive been out walking miles of manhattan road since 8.30am!
This is my siesta, lets say.

Im eating late tonight, to contribute to the weight gain obv.
Im going to have a late night out next week, but to reduce the risk of dying , Ill get a cab back here.
I want some new york night pictures seeee.
anyway.

love love.
x

Anyway.
love love love





Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



15th June 2007

this all looks amazing. you're probably like me and think no one reads your blog but i do :) haha. are you in ny when jesse laceys playing?
16th June 2007

wow
wow cammy ... you enjoy xxx Love mum and girls
16th June 2007

NYC!!!
hey chick, looks like your having an ace time already im sooooo jealous!!! i dont think im even going to make it out of the country this year!!! anyway keep up the good work and enjoy yourself! and remember my little american flag for my bag!!! hasta luego amiga!! emxx
16th June 2007

Wow cameroon, I'm so jealous! It sounds like you're having a blast. I liked reading about it! Keep having fun! xx
17th June 2007

hope u r ok
hi camy its dev hope u r havin a good time . i am soooooooooooooooooooooooo jelous i wish i was there i love ur pics , i knew u should of been a photographer ( what eva they call it hahah) ar ur room mates nice i hope sooo hope ur avin a mint time commenet bak lost of love devon xoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxooxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoox ohhhh ps boo ate them biuttons u wanted to give to ur friend as well as 2 areo (it she a bit of a piggy :p) xooooxooxxoxoxo
17th June 2007

hi devvv tell boo she is a brat hahaha love you! x

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb