sore feet and shrek the third


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
June 18th 2007
Published: June 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Update for todayy.

I walked alll the way back to broadway/times square again, to go to Bryant park to go check out the 2007 pride rally.
see also: the gay parade.
My feet started to die, and then I developed trench foot, and then I got rushed to A+E and had both feet amputated, now Im sat here with 2 stumps.
Im kidding.

I sat down on the grass, and the sun slowly forced my body to sweat, sweat, burn, and get drowsy as hell.
I decided to go, so at about..2.30/3 ish, i went to some grotty deli, I mean GROTTY.
I got a grilled cheese sandwich, which again, was quite grotty, but I got the hugest 32oz mango snapple EVER (fit fit fit)

then I mooched around, and went to barnes and noble (HEE-YAWGE)
and browsed for ages and ages for a cheap book, was going to buy 'the lovely bones' then mother called (thankyou) and put me off it.
I then found a number of Chuck palahnuick (SP) novels, and couldnt decide which one I wanted, then I found running with scissors, which everyone , espescially steph, told me was amazing.
I read the first 2 pages - ZZzzzzzz
I then read the first 2 pages of 'choke' by CP, and didnt stop till I felt the checkout girls eyes burning through the side of my head. Page 6. $15.06 (something like that), and I walked back to Bryant Park and watched the remainder of the pride rally.

Then I walked back to the hostel and found a girl sleeping in the bunk above mine.
Hm.
I read for a while, and carried on until I woke her up.
Her name was Yulia and she was a Russian girl, here to work and live. She was really nice, so I walked her up to West 23rd Street to the Radio Shack where I got my 'cell' phone (sorry for the american'isms) and then I went to eat mexxxican.

I saw Shrek 3rd, which was funny but crap. Dont go and see it, unless you have kids, or really love shrek.
Ive never been a huge fan but hey.

Now Im sat in the room , sweating, sweating, and sweating :] HMMM.

anyway.
Plans for tomorrow, Subway (first timeee) Ground Zero, Staten Island Ferry, Back to Hostel, Cinema to see... Oceans 13 maybe?

love.
xo




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



18th June 2007

CAM PLEASE GET ME AN I HEART NY SHIRT ILL PAY YOU BACK WITH LOVE AND MONEY.
18th June 2007

that was kat. ha
18th June 2007

Wow im soo jealous, ur in America and im doing exams :( Im addicted to Tegan and Sara now, got tickets for the Bristol show but no1 wants to go with me!!! Keeping having fun, soooo jealous like u wudnt believe x
19th June 2007

love the caption on news corp! hope your having a good time. :)

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb