Big Apple


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
July 13th 2005
Published: July 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Leaving NYC today. Stayed at my brother's place on the upper East side. Monday night we went out and had some german food and beer w/ John (whose last day at work is this Friday) and my brother. Yesterday Sherry and I ate at Red Bamboo, one of her favorite veggie restaurants. I had the soy chops and they were pretty darn good, like schnitzel. We then took a walk down through Soho and across the Brooklyn Bridge to Brooklyn Heights.

Celebrity sightings yesterday:

Reggie C is actually a friend of a friend of Sherry's. He's a self-described white booty rapper, and we saw his show January 1 back in Atlanta. We randomly spotted him on a street corner. We didn't say hello. I was half concerned that he might actually be homeless, but he was gone from the corner when we came back from dinner, so that probably isn't the case. He has this sort of mohawk mullet. I'd have to say from his appearance that he looks the starving artist part quite well.

I looked back in January and I couldn't find any web presence for Mr. Move. If anyone else finds something, I'd like to hear back from you.

-Cory


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb