June Hollow


Advertisement
Published: July 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Leaving my Aunt Dian and Uncle Wayne's place in June Hollow, near Turtle Point, PA. Heading for brother Christian's in New York. Just wanted to post a few pics from the drive yesterday, this is for Craig who's dad grew up in Bolivar I believe...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Eric & WayneEric & Wayne
Eric & Wayne

My cousin and uncle
Grandma and Grandpa LeonardGrandma and Grandpa Leonard
Grandma and Grandpa Leonard

You can call them Dort and Ralph


16th July 2005

spelling
Turtlepoint is one word, for those of you looking for it.
19th July 2005

The Bowl-O-Var
I can't belive you took a pic of the the Bowl-O-Var...very nice.
5th December 2005

Bowl-O-Var
Cool picture of the lanes in Bolivar, I spent a little time in there as a kid,haven't been home in 20 years, it brought back memories!
6th March 2006

Soon to be "Dollar General"
I was just doing a search and found this site. The "lanes" have supposedly been sold. The owner died last year. The rumor has it that "Dollar General" has bought it. I have lived in Bolivar for 44 years, my entire life. I hate to see all the old places go. Great pictures!!!

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 15; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb