Trains, Planes, and Automobiles....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
January 3rd 2007
Published: January 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Jets GameJets GameJets Game

This on the outside of teh stadium on the way home as we waited in a line over a mile long for the greyhound
Well, NYC turned out to be a pretty good time. I seemed to have a constant woozy feeling in my head throughout the stay do to to much public transportation. Its non stop... crazy taxi drivers, unmarked trains, and the clean subway. Its not that I realy mind any of this, but to much to fast is no bien. On the way in I was suppose to get off at Penn Station and then the subway or a cab to my friend Kelly´s apartment on Wall St. I got on the train and the first stop was penn station, or so I thought. I actually was following some german girl who knew less about what was going on than me. After walking through the ghetto and getting a cab I soon realized that there is no way this is New York. I cant believe they would have a Penn Station in Newark, NJ on the same track as the one in NYC. Good planning there. I was hoping to meet up with some friend around 10 for a cocktail or two, but that turned into 130 real quick. After a relaxing night with a my buddy Jeff who I met in
Post New Years Post New Years Post New Years

Kellys lobby after a great new years.
Columbus a few years back I slept in a bit and took a walk around the city as I waited for Kelly to get back from Canada that afternoon. He ended up having a similar experience to me and wasnt able to meet us until 130 that night. Since New Years was the next night we decided to go in early and await the big day. All through this weekend I hadnt really thought about what was awaiting me in Buenos Aires, but I was in for a big suprise. On sunday Kelly got us tickets to the Jets game and had a contact that got us into the parents area for free food. This was my forst NFL game in my life. Ill admit it was a great time, but its tought to match those Ohio State games. After the game we went home took a little nap and got ready for the bug night. We had tickets to a private party at some bar in SOHO and got down there around 9. It was pretty packed and we all had a great night. On monday I slept in to the last minute and made a mad dash for the train I needed to catch in order to make my flight to atlanta. I literally had to pry myself in the door of the train as it was trying to pull away from the station. Thank god I made it. That would of messed things up pretty good. I caught all the planes and fell asleep on the 10 hr flight to argentina only to wake up in a different world.



Advertisement



3rd January 2007

I'm glad to hear that you made it. I hope your trip will bring you everything you dreamed of!
3rd January 2007

safety& directions
Reed stay safe, and always have a map and the ability to ask for directions. Your mishap in NJ has me a little worried. I'll pray for you after all I AM your confirmation sponsor!
3rd January 2007

I hope this blog gets more interesting - I just fell asleep at work. Also you forgot to mention that it was tough leaving your good buddies in Columbus. Make the most of your adventure - you will have plenty of time to work hard. Looking forward to reading about your trip. Good luck.
3rd January 2007

watch your tail
dude, have fun, be careful, keep the updates comin'. hopefully i'll see you down there soon
3rd January 2007

Mini Trucks
Glad to hear you are having a great time and you are safe and sound. I've just recieved two calls on your Mini Trucks. One was from Corky regarding the downpayment his cell # 507.438.3209 let me know what I should do for him or if you will be in contact with him. Also a Tom Kramer from Hayfield is interested in info on them 507.251.6902. I thought you left info packets on them but can't seem to find it. Please advise. Take care and as always great to hear from you.
3rd January 2007

Cool!
Hi Reed -- just wanted you to know I'm reading about your adventures
3rd January 2007

Cool!
Sorry, I guess I hit a wrong button on that last comment. Just think this is a pretty cool way to record your trip and also keep family and friends informed about your adventures! I look forward to future blogs!
5th January 2007

Thanks for the note
Ill give these guys a call to see what we can work out. Thanks for helping me out with this stuff. My mom should have a few flyer type deals that you can give out. Do you think that corky is pretty serious about getting one. What do you think a downpayment would be. 1000. let e know Reed
5th January 2007

Unreal
These broads down here are smokin bro. And down to earth to. At least the travelers from brazil. The language barrier is going to be tough with the local girl but what the hell i gotta try. I should have some good stories after teh weekend. Ill let you know. I gotta get away from all these backpackers soon or my spanish is not going anywhere. later reed
5th January 2007

that really hurts cong from the most boring dude i know
Things are great down here. >The broads are unreal but pretty difficult to talk to with my spanish. Ive been hanging out ith a bunch of travelers from teh school up until this point but I think starting next week Im going on my own. I have to meet locals and talk spanish all the time if Im ever going to learn it. Keep in touch bro.

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb