Images from Bosque


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico
November 17th 2007
Published: November 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Preparing for takeoffPreparing for takeoffPreparing for takeoff

Sandhill Cranes about to fly out for the morning.
I’ve spent many hours today uploading images from yesterday’s shoot and trying to do a quick review of all I’ve shot at Bosque. I’ve taken over 1500 images! I picked out about 25 that I thought were better than average and have worked on them.

Eight I’ve chosen to take to class tonight for a review and critique. I wasn’t sure if I’d have images from this week ready. I had brought some older stuff, but none of it was real in flight bird photography.

I think it will benefit me greatly to have images from here critiqued before we go out shooting in the morning.

So without further adieu, here is a sampling of what I’ve seen and experienced this week.

Words and pictures can’t adequately express the beauty of these birds.

Hope you enjoy these.

And from what I’ve heard we go from very early to fairly late for the next 3 days. So don’t be surprised if I don’t get up enter any updates until next Wednesday. I’ll try if I have some spare moments.

As always, thanks for checking in with us.

Bruce



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

two ship departuretwo ship departure
two ship departure

Two Sandhill Cranes lifting off.
Snow GeeseSnow Geese
Snow Geese

Arriving at a pond.
BlastoffBlastoff
Blastoff

Snow Geese blasting off from a pond.
Parachuting inParachuting in
Parachuting in

Sandhill Cranes landing just before sunset.
flying at sunsetflying at sunset
flying at sunset

Sandhill Cranes
Two ship arrivalTwo ship arrival
Two ship arrival

Sandhill Cranes landing at sunset.
Sandhill CranesSandhill Cranes
Sandhill Cranes

Sandhill Cranes in flight
in flightin flight
in flight

This is a snow goose and another goose (in front) that the editor of Birdwatcher's Digest told me was a more unusual species. But I don't remember the name. Hopefully someone will see it at the critique and advise me and I'll remember.
Lifting offLifting off
Lifting off

Sandhill Cranes.
Four shipFour ship
Four ship

Sandhill Cranes.
Following the contoursFollowing the contours
Following the contours

Sandhill Cranes at sunset.
Snow GeeseSnow Geese
Snow Geese

in flight
GeeseGeese
Geese

Snow Goose and less common other goose.


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb