Albuquerque balloon fest- preparing to depart


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Albuquerque
October 2nd 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Preparing to departPreparing to departPreparing to depart

In Bryan preparing to depart for Albuquerque balloon fest on Monday
Sunday Oct 2
It has been a very busy weekend. Yesterday I changed the plugs and a couple of plug wires on my truck. My brother in law Bill took off the shroud and looked for the oil leak. We finally identified the leak as coming from the Oil cooling hose that plugs into the radiator where the metal connection crimps onto the hose. No time to deal with it now as I am leaving Monday for the Albuquerque balloon fest . I will keep a close eye on it. I drove it around today a bit and it seems OK and Monday from Bryan to San Antonio I will have another chance to check it out...... then its westward across the desert and the mountains to the foothills of the Sandia Range in Albuquerque. I will leave early tomorrow morning and try to get to My sister Laura's in San Antonio around 10 AM. I will visit with her and then nap a bit and then head west when it cools down some ending up where I end up to rest for the night.
Hopefully if I push it a bit I will get there in time to attend the
Wednesday Morning Session Events.
Had a great time here these past couple of weeks and today my sister Annette fixed up some ribs that were great.
I'm making this short because I want to get to bed early and get up at 5AM.

Advertisement



5th October 2011

Drive safely
Looking forward to reading more. Can't wait to hear how many balloons you see.
11th October 2011

I\'ve been pretty busy at the balloon fest exploring and doing homework for future reference on Albuquerque and so have had to let my blog go for a bit but now I am taking a breather in Colorado Springs and hope to catch up.

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb