PHEW!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Newark » EWR
September 14th 2007
Published: September 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well the journey to the airport was a bit of an adventure. In typical packman form, we turned on AM radio to see if there was any traffic on the way to the airport from my parents house. None. Except for on the East-West Turnpike extension which doesnt affect us going to the airport....that is until I missed the turnoff!! I was only maybe 20 feet past the exit and could have reversed but with 18-wheelers coming on I decided to go straight and try to make a U-ey somewhere. Well that somewhere ended up putting me in almost an HOUR of traffic! I hit the only traffic mentioned on AM radio, of course. NEAT. good news is I made it to the airport in time. Barely.

Flight was uneventful. Which is always good news these days. Watched some movies I had never seen...Ghandi and Out of Africa. Good (classic) movies I suppose. I don't wear a watch so the time didn't bother me...I know I slept for a few hours at least so that's all that mattered!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



23rd September 2007

what time is it?
You do wear a watch, just not the typical kind. What time is it Flav?

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb