Questions and more questions


Advertisement
Published: July 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have had my son now for almost a month and so many questions to answer. He is a year older and more comfortable in New Jersey than the past. The big difference is a young child trying to grasp the difference in cultures and wonder why isn't the same as in Puerto Rico. I'm being to thinking that his way of understanding is by asking question after question. Why is the beach closer and salty but not in Jayuaya, Puerto Rico it we only have lakes or rivers? Why do people work at night time and people are still awake and looking for something to eat.? (The 24 hour concept) How the food is different and I can not get what I like? Very interesting hearing my son ask all these questions and more, but more so how observant at his age of 6. Then that he does recognize the different in cultures. One thing I proud of is that he does not mention how he misses home (I'm sure he does) and acknowledge he likes up here even if things are a little different.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb