Still packing and preparing!


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day One's potential route

Although this program thinks that we are going to be able to drive in a straight line between Londonderry, NH and Hershey, PA, I have yet to figure that one out without flying. And I don't think DJ's Honda Fit, while it is amazing at packing in bunches of stuff, can fly. There may be some unexpected stops along our route depending on when we get started, so we shall see what happens!


Day One's potential route
Katie
Location: Londonderry, NH



While DJ is up at the storage bin having them pack his things, I decided to create this blog to keep our loved ones informed of our great journey across country. At DJ's (temporary) Goodbye party, Lissa suggested that we keep a journal and that we leave it with DJ when we're done. I remembered that my friend Sarah from school had kept a TravelBlog while she was abroad and so I decided that we could adapt it for our purposes. We'll see how much it actually let's me do!

Now it's time to shower and finish packing before DJ returns and finds that I haven't done much yet.

Confessional: I'm really excited about this trip, and pretty honored that DJ asked me to come along. He could have chosen anyone, but he decided to bring me and that makes me feel pretty special. Thanks DJ! 😊

Advertisement



11th June 2007

Yay Commenting!
So I've had a not particularly interesting day at work so I've spent it waiting for DJ to update his Twitter. The problem with Twitter is I can't comment on it. But look! Comments! So here I am a'commenting. Comment Comment. Love you both oodles. Kristin PS - I'm really sorry about your eye DJ.

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb