Day 6


Advertisement
Published: June 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Had some meetings this morning with junior camp counselors, we went over routines and procedures. Then at lunch we had some yummy homemade pizza. At 2:40 we were scheduled to hike up Piermont Mountain. It was the STEEPEST hike! 3 miles round-trip, we also had to cross through a couple of streams where I missed the rock both times and was stuck in the water because I sunk half way up my leg! I took a TON of pictures, including of my muddy self. Making it to the top was amazing! Beautiful view, I cannot wait to show all the pictures!!! Supper was some well earned fajitas which tasted wonderful after an amazing hike!!!! Right after supper we had some meetings about plays we are going to put on over the summer, and then there was a staff camp fire. That camp fire was the last time that the whole staff will be together without campers (they move in Saturday!!!) After the camp fire I was able to sneak off to the shower house to wash all the mud off of me…I am surprised there was some still left on the mountain! Played some Scatagories with 12 people; 6 teams, and then now off to bed in my cozy cabin!!!!!

***I also wanted to let you guys know a little about camp.
There are bugs everywhere (so I may go through a couple cans of bug spray!)
There are shower houses, that always have the lights on....so again, bugs everywhere!!! (I think the bugs get cleaner than I do!!)
NO AC no heat
occasionally hot water
Very humid and dew in the air, so all of my stuff and clothes are damp

So basically I am roughing it!! I absolutly LOVE it though!!!!!

I wish you could experience this!!! East coast is beautiful!!!!! :o)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb