Audible Anxiety


Advertisement
Published: June 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Holey %$#@! We're sailing out today and its scary business. The weather is bad and the mood on the boat seems to me to be sheer terror. I'm listening to the new nofx album wrapping up loose ends in Portsmouth then we're off to New York. We're going to do a quick run through in the rain when I get back. It feels a little like everyones always waiting on me but I may be mildly neurotic, maybe. Not much else to say. We're off we're out and i can feel the waves rolling in the pit of my stomach already. We'll be sailing through the night until we get to the Hudson. I really did expect to be here until Wednesday by the way conversations were going yesterday. Deep breath and its time to learn to sail ladies and gentlemen. I should likely stop lollygagging and get back to the boat for our fail hours being docked and enjoy the stability of it all. Next entry wont be until we hit the newest york. The stickers are being changed over as we speak, the boats name is now The Element Quest. I've forgot to show you the website after all this time

http://www.adrenalinsports.ca/thequest/


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0725s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb