Suntrek Trip Day 4: Grand Canyon to Las Vegas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
August 31st 2005
Published: October 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day 4: Grand Canyon to Las Vegas


WHAT HAPPENS IN VEGAS STAYS IN VEGAS!!!

After waking bright & early to watch a beautiful sunrise over the Grand Canyon, we headed out on a fairly long journey to Las Vegas. We dropped the majority of the group off at the outlet stores while myself and 5 others (tour leader included) went skydiving. It was the most amazing experience of my life and definitely something I plan on doing again in the near future. I was shitting myself at first, and especially for the flight because it was in this tiny little plane where only me, my tandem instructor and one other guy & his instructor could fit in really squished. I jumped second thank God because I don't think I would have jumped if I was meant to go first. But man, the 40 second freefall or whatever it is is sooooooooooooo amazing. Then when everything goes dead quiet when the shute opens. Madness. Yeah skydiving! The smile did not leave my face for at least a few hours after landing!

After the craziness we headed to our "hotel" for want of a better word! Well hey, it was the first bed I'd seen let alone slept in all week! And there was a shower in the room! Bonus! So once we got some food in our guts (all had been shat out prior to the skydive!) we got ourselves dolled up & waited outside for our "surprise" which we'd earlier paid about $32 for without knowing what we were getting. It was DEFINITELY worth it. It turned out to be a ride in a Hummer stretched limo up & down the Las Vegas Strip for about an hour & a half with music blaring and soooooooo much alcohol! There were about 30 of us inside. We stopped to watch a light show but I don't really remember seeing the light show. After the light show we expected to be getting back on the limo but were instead greeted with a "party bus" complete with pole inside! And of course the remainder of the alcohol (yes, there was some left meaning there had originally been HEAPS). The bus ride ended at the Bellagio where we were to supposedly watch the fountain show - but nobody told me that so I missed it as well! Don't really know what I was doing. After that we ventured to a few clubs and partied the night away.

WHAT HAPPENS IN VEGAS STAYS IN VEGAS....


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

2 happy campers2 happy campers
2 happy campers

These smiles were to remain plastered on our faces for a few hours
Inside the limoInside the limo
Inside the limo

This is just half of us...
Yeah SwedenYeah Sweden
Yeah Sweden

This is my favourite photo from the whole trip
I think she's saying "Yeah Vegas"I think she's saying "Yeah Vegas"
I think she's saying "Yeah Vegas"

You can imagine what she was like the next day!


4th October 2005

Aussie Aussie Aussie Rob
Hey dude. I like the blog. I was randomly looking at some other bloggers and Chin Chin Sarah stuck out like an Aussie in Mexico. The blogs are great man.

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb