Viva Las Vegas!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
February 15th 2007
Published: February 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, me and the family went to Las Vegas for 5 days... which is no where near long enough to see everything. But that's all the time we had so I tried to do as much as possible with so little time. Came back to Russell and slept over 12 hours and was still feeling drowsy bceuase of the lack of sleep I had in Vegas.
First day there, we were draggin' our asses along the strip cause we had to get up at 3am that morning to catch our flight. So, in bed quite early first night there. The next day Cari (my older sister)and I hit the Stratosphere Hotel which has 3 crazy rides at the tippy top ( check out the photos). Rode all three with a view of the whole city! Pretty incrediable!
Then Cari and I went shopping at Victoria secret with our alcohol beverage in hand. Was strange to get used to being able to drink where ever you please... but it didn't take long😊
That night Cari and I went to Coyote Ugly at the New York New York Hotel where we got in for free and go invited by the head bartender to
New York New YorkNew York New YorkNew York New York

Cari and I rode that rollercoaster. Pretty cool!
dance up on the bar all night. Sweet!
We got in at 6am the next morning... and woke up at 10am... ya!
Dad and I went our seperate ways while mom and Cari "tried" to shop but had to put a hault to that when Cari suddenly was no longer drunk and became hung over.
Dad and I went to the Star Trek Experience where we almost were taken apart by Borgs and kidnapped by Clingons! Even if you're not a star Trek fan, this is great fun and actually a little scary. I myself screamed out loud along with the rest of the group during the Borg invasion!
We then went to the Wax Museum where we had many photo ops with the rich and famous!
We saw Mystere as well as Ka (Circe du Soliel) where dad was a guest star of the show for the Mystere show. Both shows were amazing but I favorite was Ka.
Cari and I got to see Bodies the Exhibition which was amazing and a fantastic biology lesson. I look at my body in a whole new light now!!
Did a little shopping and gambling ( not too much!).
Cari and I got ourselves on the VIP list to get into PURE Friday night... supposedly the best club to go to in Vegas where all the celebraties show up on occaision. Some how we ended up not waiting long at all to get in and got in for free... must be my cute smile😉
Danced all night! Got in at 4am to wake up at 9am to get ready for our flight back home.
All in all great, fun trip. I'd like to go back for the Grand Canyon... which I didn't have time to see😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Stratosphere... Stratosphere...
Stratosphere...

3 rides at the tippy top of this building
Me and the RockMe and the Rock
Me and the Rock

We're tight!


17th February 2007

Cool
looks like fun Jess!

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb