One day to g!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Elko
June 15th 2011
Published: June 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Packed to go!Packed to go!Packed to go!

Under 20lbs
One day to go and I am bouncing off the walls! Wrapping up last minute details, fretting over my pets and work and behind it all extremely excited, scared and over caffeinated - awesome mix.

So if you are like me, you are curious as to what to pack for a 16 - day adventure! I'm forcing myself to get my pack under 20lbs, or somethings got to go. I'll photo-shop in different outfits once I get home before I'll carry more than 20lbs on my back around 5 countries!

I'm at about 15lbs right now, pack included, and have included the following:
4 tee-shirts, tanks
1 long sleeve shirt
Swimsuit and trunks (sauna here we come!!)
Pajamas
1 pair dress shoes
2 pair pants, 1 skirt
Hat
Travel journal
Blow dryer (hey give me my vanity!)
Scarf (for churches and bad hair days)
Quick dry towel
Toiletries, laundry soap, undies and all that stuff - but seriously who wanted to see that in my pic!?

Oh - and Mom sorry to post a pic of my un-made bed!
So that's it, well besides my nerdy itinerary that my sister Brandy loves ever so much 😊




Advertisement



17th June 2011

Good luck ladies!

Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb