Wolf Point, Montana


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Billings
July 12th 2008
Published: July 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Day 5Day 5Day 5

View from the Kauffman residence in Kalispell
It has been very difficult the last few days to have internet access available. That is why when I post these, I will be posting several days at a time. Hopefully nobody is worried about my safety and well-being. I suppose if anyone was really worried they would just call me. But cell phone service seems to be in and out, and sometimes when I am in it is still in roaming. I think when I am in roaming it costs me extra for every single call, but I could be wrong. Anyway, enough with the useless jibber-jabber that nobody cares about…

Today I set a record for driving distance with 460 miles. I got on the road at 7:30am and arrived at Wolf Point at about 6pm. It was a pretty long ride, but it wasn’t as bad as I expected. So now I am trying to get a hold of my host, and I am awaiting a returned phone call. I have the address of the church I am staying at tonight, so I may just cruise on down there in a few minutes. There is a group of youth that are going to be speaking at the
Day 5 (1)Day 5 (1)Day 5 (1)

Same view, different lighting
church tomorrow, so that is something to look forward to. I was kinda curious on where I would end up Sunday morning, and I think this is going to work out great!

One thing that is a little strange is that I am the minority in this town. It is primarily Native American, and I think this might be my first experience being a minority somewhere. I know exactly what you are thinking, I need to get out more!

Ok well I am done eating my McDonalds gut bomb and writing a short blog entry, so I am going to get over to the church. More to come soon…


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb