A rain day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Mississippi » Wiggins
January 30th 2011
Published: February 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sam and I woke up and found out there was rain on the way. By nature I am a tight-wad, And I don't like to spend lots of money unnecessarily but I was ready to get out of this place for better diggs. We rode down the rode 3.5 miles to Wiggins to a Hampton Inn. We got there about 9:30 and they were willing to let us check-in early and I waas bold enough to ask if we could eat breakfast right then. She had no problem with this. This was an enjoyable place to hold-up for the day. Sam and I took an early shower and I took an early nap. At 11:30 Tammy called from church while they were having a fellowship meal and I was able to visit with several folks from back home. This was cool! Later in the morning. Sam, Bob and Mary walked to Wal-mart for some things they needed. As they were walking back it had started to rain and while walking an officer, with lights flashing, stopped and asked if they wanted a ride to the motel. The officer's name was Reggie Nix. When we were ready for supper we walked to the Western Sizzlin and had an enjoyable meal there. We went back to the room and I called for a ride to church and was unable to raise anyone. It rained most of the day and into the night. It is nice to be inside during the rain. It is supposed to be nice tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb