The greatest place to stay


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Mississippi
January 31st 2011
Published: February 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Before we left on our ride we had breakfast of course, and we took second breakfast with us. Sam and I ended up eating three breakfast on one nights stay. When we took off the humity was high , 98%. My coat only lasted about two miles, and I changed into shorts about a hour later. This day was like like the last one we rode. I enjoy riding in the winter in the south. When we turned off the main road there was nothing we found until we reached Poplarville, no gas stations or quicksteps. We had a lot of hills today and I pushed a little harder. My average speed was 9.8 MPH. I was well pleased with my time considering all the hills. We stopped by the local super market and stocked up with supplies for the night when we finally made it to town. We then rode to our cabin in the woods and this was perfect. There was a small lake there and with no wind you could see the trees and sky in the reflection off the lake. Mary made us a great supper of pork chops and baked potatoes. Afterwards we had a fire next to the lake and I played some music and it was a cool time. I would have to say this has been the best place we have stayed in on our entire trip. The cost was $65.00 per night for all four of us. This equals to $16.25 per person per night, not bad. The only problem was there is only one bed and Bob allocated that for himself. Sam and I would have to sleep on the hide-a-bed. It has been years since I've slept on a hide-a-bed, and I now know why. We rode 42.5 miles today.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb