Sky diving in Milaca, Minnesota


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Milaca
June 26th 2010
Published: March 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Check off another thing off the "Bucket List"-Sky Diving . While in Minnesota, I met up with my childhood friend Stacy. She wanted to go sky diving for her birthday, I was game! We drove up to Milaca, MN, which is about 60 miles north of Mpls. 2 miles high and we are seeing our lives flash before our eyes!!! A couple of years later I located the video on youtube...it is freaky to see yourself on video. I did purchase the video while I was skydiving but I have not viewed it. I would advise not reading the lips and probably having the sound off while viewing it if you view it.

Even if I did not go skydiving it was a pleasure meeting up with Stacy again. We have not seen each other in years. I met her S.O. Nick and heard all about his adventurous sport love (working in the ED, I cringed...but you only live once). Now she has (2012/2013) she has a child. Amazing how quickly we grow up..., having babies, moving here there and everywhere. Not like it was when we were in the 6th grade and decided to walk home from school. School was located in Northeast Minneapolis...our homes were in North Minneapolis. Not the brightest idea but it seemed bright at the time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb