In twenty hours....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan
February 9th 2007
Published: February 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Trip to O'ahu



Trip to O'ahu
Kristin B.
I will once again be on a plane! Seriously, I feel like I live in airports. I can tell you which airports support which wifi accounts. I can tell you where every Starbucks in Chicago is. I can tell you that United gives you plane shaped cheese crackers, and Delta still gives out cheesy snack mix. What's the deal with all the cheese?? And just as I was typing this, I got an itinerary change in my flight information. I love how they do that the day before you leave. Nothing major, but I'll be spending 6 hours in Chicago the day I get back. That's ok. Their wifi is cheap, and I already have an account LOL.

Well, I should be panicked, only I'm not. My secret? I'll be too excited to sleep tonight, so that gives me extra time to get everything accomplished. Smart, huh? It also means that I will sleep on the two planes to San Francisco, and have plenty of time to write my paper on the one to Honolulu. OMG I am going to Hawaii!

So my to do list? Here it is:

1. Finish astronomy labs for the next two weeks.
2. MAYBE turn in rough draft of my paper. Maybe. I don't know yet.
3. Laundry.
4. Pack.
5. Drop of furkids at the vet.
6. Dishes.
7. Take out trash.

And maybe a haircut, but that's not a neccessity. So there is a lot to do, but none of it on its own is overwhelming. Does that make sense?

I went to the spa yesterday, and I mean it, getting waxed is so relaxing for me! Maybe I'm just grateful I'm not the one doing it. Because we all know when I do it, I put on one strip, and sit there for 20 minutes trying to convince myself to pull it off. And yes, it hurts, but you won't see me shaving my legs in Hawaii! *grin* Or my bikini line!

Alright, it's time to get down to business. I'm sure you will all get another blog from me today when I actually do panic. Just you wait!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb