A Map to Start with


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Ann Arbor
January 25th 2008
Published: January 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Visited Countries Map

And here is a map of where I'm going to be living there. I wasn't able to get the map to turn out right, so you'll have to zoom out a little bit. The University of Cape Town is right at the foot of Devil's Peak mountain and I'll be living in the Observatory neighborhood. The green balloon shows approximately where my house will be and if you look southwest of that, you can see pinkish-white buildings all huddled together to the side of the mountain (that's UCT).
Obs is a "hip" place with lots of restaurants, cafes, bars, and grocercy stores. And it has historically been the more "alternative" part of town, being a racially mixed area even during apartheid. And even now, it is still seen as a more liberal, modern area.

I thought I'd show a map of where I've visited, pre-Cape Town. Nothing too exciting, but I'm about to add one more country to it :-)




Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb