Day 56 - Rochester to Boston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts
November 6th 2011
Published: November 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Off to Boston I was. I was up at 7am, and Mark dropped me off at the bus station where we said goodbye. It was great to stay with him.

It was another fairly long trip, but not too long. About nine hours. We went through Syracuse and Albany. I kept mostly to myself, on the internet with the Wi-Fi on board, but I had a little bit of small talk with a fellow passenger from time to time.

I got to Boston at 5:30pm, and it was night time. Daylight savings ended early this morning, so I'll have little daylight to occupy my days. And Boston's bus station was the largest I've seen so far. It was combined with the train station. You could almost say it was the size of a regional airport.

I grabbed some food then walked a mile or two to my hostel. I didn't feel too well, and I'm a little stressed. The internet connection being terrible doesn't really help either. But hopefully I can sleep well and have a good breather.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb