Day 57 - Boston, Massachusetts


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
November 7th 2011
Published: November 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My one full sightseeing day, another of which I spent walking around the city and its sights. A very beautiful city to walk though, actually. The first thing I noticed when I stepped outside the hostel was, something beautiful.

The city reminded me a lot of Seattle, largely due to one of the facts that it was another port town by the ocean. It was also very pleasant to walk through, and there were plenty of historical sights, much like Seattle.

I walked along the river. The city colours stood out vibrantly; it was different, yet still America. This would be the second last city I visit here in the States, so I made sure to take in as much as I could.

I spent time walking around the ports, but mostly through the city and some residential areas. What I mostly recognise Boston by, is by its residential flats. This was all I did here; walking around, taking pictures. And got a haircut, and ate.

For the rest of the night, I stayed at the hostel. Originally I wasn't going to come to Boston, but I had a day to spare, so I thought, why not? Tomorrow I'll be headed to the final, and possibly the most interesting city of my journey. New York City.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb