Moving to Worcester [woos-star]


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Worcester
September 22nd 2010
Published: October 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm already two weeks in Worcester. Time pass by so fast.
I moved closer to my work, now I drive only 35 min instead of 55 min. That's a huge difference when you have to drive back home at 11.00 pm.

Worcester is a bigger city. I can go to the grocery at the corner of my street 24hours a day 7/7. That's America...
It's named after Worcester in England and due to its location is often refferd as the "Heart of the Commonwealth".
Now, I'm 64km (40 miles) from Boston, that's about one hour. But I can take the train from Worcester to Boston.

When I want to go find a yoga club I was lost and just walked around in Worcester.
On my walk thru Worcester I made some pictures. I found nice halloween decoration ... it's almost there.

I went to the yoga club the next day and fortunately I found it so I can start to do some!






Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb