it's only tuesday...


Advertisement
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This week marks some new beginnings/changes. Today is officially my last day of work in the Sociology Office because my work-study money has ran out. I guess that's what happens with work-study when you get a pay-rate increase: it runs out faster. This week is also the week I'm supposed to be hearing about the two job interviews I've had so far. The utter lack of control that I have over the outcome of the interviews is driving me NUTS! I'm also hoping that this week will involve the completion of multiple school-related projects so that next week doesn't end up being as crazy as it's looking. And I'm also looking forward to incorporating more friend time: dinner with Kimmy and Alisha on Wednesday and maybe some coffee/slurpy breaks in between all the work for the rest of the week.
Looming over the school work is the job/living/geographical location thing. Time seems so limited in terms of getting more applications in and interviewing for positions, but then at the same time, it feels like time is dragging along until Friday and my job offer (hopefully). Just going to have to ride it out I suppose. I have all of tomorrow free, and today, I'm getting some feedback/relief from my two major projects- I turned in a draft of my economics paper, and my independent study professor and I are meeting to discuss the draft of the paper I turned in to him on Monday. So maybe by the end of the day, I'll have a better idea of what's going on with my work, and then I can spend tomorrow focusing on applications and informational interviews. Having dinner with the girls will be a nice treat after all of that.
Back to the grindstone, paper writing time for next Thursday's due date.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0781s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb