Boston BAA Half Marathon 2011


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
October 9th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The weather could not have been better and the course was beautiful. We ran around what is known as the Emerald Necklace, a series of lakes around Boston through residential neighborhoods with enormous brick homes. Spectators were scattered around the course cheering us on and the last mile of the course cut right through the Boston Zoo, past the giraffes and zebras. I don't usually miss much when I'm running because I carry a camera and am always looking for something awesome to shoot, but my friend Mike didn't even see the giraffes and zebras and ran right past them! Of course, his finish time is very important to him and he was focused.

Mike finished in 1:44 and our friend Lisa finished in 2:30. Wendy and I ran the entire race together and came in at 2:55, which is pretty slow for both of us, but Wendy was just coming back from a fractured ankle and I used the race as a nice slow recovery run, after having run St. George Marathon last weekend. I've considered not posting my times anymore, but that would be my ego getting in the way and these runs really are not about how fast I can do them...they're more about just having fun, which I am.

Here are a few photos from the weekend.


Additional photos below
Photos: 122, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

 No Parking during baseball games!  No Parking during baseball games!
No Parking during baseball games!

Only in Boston....and maybe Brooklyn.


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb