Lexington


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky
August 29th 2006
Published: August 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Churchill DownsChurchill DownsChurchill Downs

Kentucky Derby
There's a somber mood all over the city. From what I've overheard, it seems everyone here knew someone on the plane that crashed yesterday. It's been raining all over Ketucky for the past few days. Today I took my first full day off from field work since I arrived in the state. I haven't had a chance to see much of Lexington yet, but soon I'll have covered every street. I'm glad to finally be away from Louisville. My laptop failed halfway through the job. Between being sick and not having a working computer, it took me twice as long to finish the job in Louisville as it should have. Todays pictures are from the last few days in the big city and its hinterland.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

copscops
cops

don't ant to get pulled over by this guy


2nd September 2006

How is the weather there? hopefully not too humid, it'd be a shame to be amongst such beautiful landscapes in such discomfort. Hope your trip is merry!

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb