India in t minus 7 days and counting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana
December 10th 2006
Published: December 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

I am not sure if all of you are aware, but I will be going back to India in a week from this evening. I'm going to be spending a little under a week up in Darjeeling which is in the Himalayan foothills. It is rumored to be stunningly beautiful. I will be taking my new camera set as photography is growing to be my main interest. I am thinking seriously about doing international photojournalism when I get my degree from engineering. So I hope to get enough publishable images from this trip to convince myself and other people that I have the skills required.

My short-term dream is to get my photos printed and sell the prints and use the profits to support the orphanage that my brother Nate is helping out at in India.

He is the main reason for this trip as he is studying abroad at the moment in Madurai India. After I hang out in Darjeeling for a while I'm taking a train-plane-train set to get to Madurai. In total it will be about 2 and a half weeks, but its never long enough. Ill definitely be back.

Never fear - I will keep a detailed blog as I did last time, and this time I have perfected the photo sharing methods so I should be able to share a whole lot more images for your viewing pleasure. In total I imagine something like 5000-6000 photos, of which maybe 10 will be good. *fingers crossed*

Ian



Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 21; qc: 80; dbt: 0.124s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb