Favorite Possession


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 15th 2014
Published: April 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My favorite possession I have right now is my Samsung phone because I always have it by my side, and it is a device I could use when I am bored or when I want to research something on the go. The main headquarter for Samsung Electronics is in Suwon,Gyeonggi Province, South Korea. The products used to make these phones are made of various objects around the world to create a smartphone. An interesting fact that I found while doing research about Samsung Electronics was that as of April 2010 the phones are free from polyvinyl chloride (PVC) and are brominated flame retardants (BFRs). Additionally, I found that Samsung is working with Greenpeace to create a greener phone so that people could use their smartphones at a better and sustainable time. This changes my opinion for the better of Samsung because I never knew that Samsung would try to create phones that would be better for the environment rather than for money. I definitely have to give props to Samsung for trying the make the environment better electronically.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb