9/11 Experiences


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
September 17th 2013
Published: September 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

iam_00024441tiam_00024441tiam_00024441t

By:Robert Clark
I interviewed my mom because she remembered where she was at during the attack and what she was feeling. She saids that she was in kitchen and just watching the news. While watching the news, the first plane had already crash. Terrorism had not crossed no one heads. Everybody thought the pilot had lost control of the airplane. She saw the second plane hit, and from right there she knew it was terrorism. She was in the car taking me to my grandma's when she heard on the radio a third plane hit the pentagon. Work was slow so they looked up footage and saw the crash at Pennsylvania. The world had gone quiet, and she could think of was "I gotta get my girls!" My mom was nervous, when she got out work, she spend the day with us, watching the news.

I decided to interview my dad as well because I wanted to know what he was doing. He said he was at a costumer's house doing an instillation on the roof. His boss told him and the employers to get work off. My dad didn't know what was going on. When the costumer was watching t.v, he thought it was a movie. Later on, he found out what was going on.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb