September 11


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
September 18th 2013
Published: September 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

911 Attack911 Attack911 Attack

We will always remember September 11, 2001...
On September 11, 2001 my mother was 21 years old when the Arabs attacked the Twin Towers, the Pentagon, and the attempts on crashing into the White House. She told me that she wasn't in college at the time, but she was working at American Girl Place. During the interview, I asked my mother, Ms. Dorsey, where she was at the time of the attack and how did she hear about it? "She responded "Well I was sitting in the break room, watching the News. Then, I had found out that an airplane had hit one of the Twin Towers. And I questioned myself, saying 'How did the plane end up getting there? Was it an accident?'". My mother also told me that "I was surprised when I began hearing about the airplane crashing into one of the twin towers, a airplane attacking the Pentagon, and a plane trying to hit the White House. I thought to myself if it was a regular plane crashing into a plane while trying to get to its destination, but I knew that there was a problem when the airplane tried to hit the White House". "What were your feelings towards this event?" I quickly asked "My heart was literally broken because everyone who kissed their love ones goodbye had no idea that that was the last time they were to live on Earth. It was a horrible actually a horrible site for me, but I truly thank God that it wasn't one of my family members that had died on this special day" she replied gratefully.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016.6kb