Jackson State University


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
September 10th 2013
Published: September 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Jackson State UniversityJackson State UniversityJackson State University

This is my dream College. My first choice throughout the country.
The college that I would love to attend is Jackson State University.It is located in Jackson, Mississippi. Jackson State is also placed in a great neighborhood. I've found interest in this university when I went on a Historically Black College/ University Tour on 2013's spring break. It was a great experience. Although I have always dreamed of being in a sorority at Jackson State University, the school's sororities represent themselves very well. They have benches for themselves outside of the school and a yard where they go and have their step shows. It is a very beautiful site. I also want to go here because I will be the first in my family to ever leave the state to go to college. My mother has went to College in Illinois and I don't believe my father has a college degree. This will mean the world to the both of my parents. Jackson State is also where my grandfather was raised in, and my grandfather means the world to me. He is one of my role models and I will like to experience living in another state for four years on my own. This will be a great opportunity to take advantage of my freedom but still take responsibility for my actions.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1010.4kb