Remembering 9/11


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
September 11th 2013
Published: September 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The person that I am interviewing is my mother. She was 26 at the time, and she was helping her friend from California get ready to go back to California. As soon as I woke up, I told my friend to get up and get ready because she was going to miss her flight. Then Steve, my son, woke up and told me that he wanted to see television. As soon as I turned on the television the news was stating the first plane had hit the tower. I was so shocked, that I told my friend that she could not take her flight because I thought it was an intention to start war. As soon as I told this news to my friend, she cried about how she was going to return back to California, which was evidently not the greatest sign of deception that I was expecting. I kept on watching the news, and I noticed that the second plane had hit the twin towers. I sat down with my friend and we began to cry about what was occurring. However, my son Steve and Karen, his friend, just went outside to go and play because they were only 3 years old. This day has, and always will be, a horrific moment that has destroyed my heart ever since.

I would like to give thanks to,http://coolinterestingstuff.com/911-pictures, for this picture.

I would also like to give thanks to, http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/september_the_11th/, for this picture.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb